Event Details

Turning the Tide – Using Criminal’s Stolen Data against Them

Wednesday, January 16 at 11 a.m. PST // 1 p.m. CST // 2 p.m. EST

Cyber criminals are constantly upgrading their technology to perform more sophisticated, widespread attacks against retailers. Preventing breaches and account takeover begins with understanding how criminals operate. In this presentation, Ted Ross, CEO and Founder of SpyCloud will guide guests through the criminals’ timeline and methods, as well as explain why existing prevention products aren’t providing the protection retailers think. More interestingly, he will demonstrate how this same data can be used to find their true identities! Learn how law enforcement hunts threat actors and how their tactics can be applied to corporate/retail protection.

In this session, Ted will discuss the anatomy of cybercrime after the breach. Attendees will learn:

  • What cybercriminals do (or don’t do) with massive lists of passwords, once in their possession
  • What scanning, crawling and scraping solutions miss
  • Measures companies can take to mitigate the damage and prevent the ripple effect of a breach
  • How to hunt down criminals from the breadcrumbs they’ve left behind

This webinar is open to R-CISC Core members only. Email events@r-cisc.org to RSVP today.