Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Real-World Exploits: How Malicious Bots, Tools, Infrastructure and Credentials are Challenging the Retail Industry

Thursday, February 28: 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EST // noon – 1:00 p.m. CST // 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PST

Cequence Security’s Field Engineer Eric Bucher’s explores the current state of bot automation and the different attack modalities currently conducted through machine automation. Eric will dive into attacker tools, their infrastructure, and compromised credentials to demonstrate how they were used against a major retailer in a real-world attack. This session will cover everything from detection to mitigation, and we’ll also explore the use of Machine Learning algorithms and Artificial Intelligence as valuable countermeasures against this ever-evolving threat to retail.

Key Takeaways

  • Understanding of specific types of malicious bot attack tools
  • Insight into the specialized support infrastructure that enables automated bot attacks
  • How Artificial Intelligence and machine learning are applied to identify and separate bots from human

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core Members and retail cybersecurity practitioners eligible for Core membership. Email events@RH-ISAC.org to RSVP today!